Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

City given JPT bye

31 July 2012

The Bantams have been given a bye ahead of the first round draw for this seasons' Johnstone's Paint Trophy competition.

The opening draw of the season in the JPT will take place on Saturday 18 August but City have now been vaulted straight into the second round of the trophy.

This means that Phil Parkinson's men will not enter into the Johnstone's Paint Trophy until early October.

Parkinson's side reached the Area Semi-Finals stage last season, eventually losing at League 1 Oldham Athletic after defeating Sheffield Wednesday, Huddersfield Town and Sheffield United earlier in the competition.

Below is the full list of clubs who have received Johnstone's Paint Trophy byes.

Northern Section
Bradford City
Crewe Alexandra
Doncaster Rovers
Hartlepool United
Sheffield United
Shrewsbury Town

Southern Section
Cheltenham Town
Colchester United
Leyton Orient
Plymouth Argyle
Torquay United
Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block