Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Swindon Town Team News

29 December 2013

Sunday 29 December 2013
Sky Bet League 1
Bradford City vs Swindon Town
Kick Off: 3.00pm
at the Coral Windows Stadium

Influential striker James Hanson makes a welcome return to City's starting line up as part of three changes made by Bantams boss Phil Parkinson from the eleven that begun the Boxing Day fixture with Rotherham United.

Hanson takes the place of Oliver McBurnie in attack, meaning the giant striker will once again join up with Nahki Wells to form City's forward pairing.

With Carl McHugh retaining his place in the side, the returning Rory McArdle comes back into the team for Matthew Bates after missing the Rotherham game through suspension.

Parkinson's third and final change sees Ricky Ravenhill replace Nathan Doyle in central midfield.

Doyle, Bates and McBurnie all move down to the bench where they will be joined by young striker Lewis Clarkson for his first involvement in a match-day squad since arriving from Scarborough Athletic.

1. Jon McLaughlin
1. Wes Fotheringham
2. Stephen Darby
2. Nathan Thompson
3. James Meredith
3. Nathan Byrne
4. Ricky Ravenhill
4. Massimo Luongo
7. Kyel Reid
5. Grant Hall
9. James Hanson
11. Alex Pritchard
11. Garry Thompson
14. Jay McEveley
16. Carl McHugh
15. Yaser Kasim
18. Gary Jones (c)
19. Louis Thompson
21. Nahki Wells
22. Darren Ward (c)
23. Rory McArdle
33. Nicky Ajose
12. Connor Ripley (GK)
25. Tyrell Belford (GK)
8. Jason Kennedy
7. Ryan Harley
14. Mark Yeates
8. Ryan Mason
22. Matthew Bates
20. Miles Storey
24. Nathan Doyle
23. Jack Barthram
25. Lewis Clarkson
29. Raphael Branco
27. Oliver McBurnie
39. Ben Gladwin

Advertisement block