Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


29 April 2014

It's that time of year again! Who will get your vote?!

That's right, it's time for YOU, the fans, to decide who will be voted the club's official Telegraph & Argus/JCT600 Player of the Year for the 2013/2014 season.

Fans can now vote for their favourite player of the campaign and help to decide who will walk away with the coveted trophy at the club's end-of-season awards evening at the Coral Windows Stadium next Tuesday (6 May 2014).

Can skipper Gary Jones hang onto his title after winning the award last year (pictured)? Or what about the ever-reliable Stephen Darby? Or could it be the likes of Andrew Davies or James Hanson who ends up taking home the prize?

Have your say now!

Every player currently still at the club and who has made at least ten appearances is eligible for the vote. 

The squad list includes some who are just under that at present but could make double figures by the end of the season.

There are two ways to cast your vote: Fans can text BCFC and the player’s squad number to 07786-206955*. For example, to choose Darby text ‘BCFC2’ to the vote line.

texts are charged at your network providers' standard rate.*

Or you can post a vote to: POTY 2014, Bradford City Football Club, Coral Windows Stadium, Valley Parade, Bradford, BD8 7DY.

Postal votes must arrive before this Friday (May 2). The text service shuts at 5:00pm on Friday.

The squad of players available for supporters to choose from is:

1. Jon McLaughlin

2. Stephen Darby

3. James Meredith

4. Matthew Dolan

5. Andrew Davies

6. Adam Drury

7. Kyel Reid

9. James Hanson

10. Andy Gray

11. Garry Thompson

14. Mark Yeates

16. Carl McHugh

18. Gary Jones

20. Raffaele De Vita

21. Aaron Mclean

22. Matthew Bates

23. Rory McArdle

24. Nathan Doyle

27. Oliver McBurnie

28. Adam Reach

32. Kyle Bennett

Tickets for the awards night, which is sponsored by Complete IT Systems, are £35.00 each or £300.00 for a table of ten. The price includes a three-course meal.

As per last year, the evening will once again by organised by the supporters' group, Friends of Bradford City. Places can be booked through their website at

More information on the Player of the Year vote and the club's end-of-season awards evening can be found by visiting .

Advertisement block