Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


5 June 2014

The following players have been awarded two-year scholarships with the football club, beginning at the start of the forthcoming 2014/2015 campaign.

The ten players below will join up with Steve Thornber's youth team as first year scholars from next season.

A selection of them have already featured for the youth team last season as the club's apprentices won the North East Youth Alliance division and reached the grand final of the Youth Alliance Cup.

Luca Mellor
Kesi Omolokun
Reece Webb-Foster
Alexander McBurnie
Sumali Cissa
Daniel Devine
Ross Kershaw
Chandler Hallwood
Giovanni Landu
Jack Waters

After representing the club as first year scholars last season, the players below will continue in City's youth team next season as second year scholars.

Elliott Barker
James King
Joe Brennan
Sam Wright
Dylan Mottley-Henry
James Pollard
Rhys Jenkinson

Advertisement block