Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


3 March 2015

Club News


3 March 2015

Tuesday 3 March 2015
Sky Bet League 1
Bradford City vs Crawley Town
Kick Off: 7.45pm
at the Coral Windows Stadium

After promising changes for this game in his pre-match press briefings, Bantams boss Phil Parkinson has gone ahead and made as many as seven alterations to his starting eleven for this Tuesday's match with Crawley Town.

Fit again after a recent hamstring problem, top scorer James Hanson comes back into the side to replace fellow striker Jon Stead, who moves down to the bench.

Parkinson has also brought Christopher Routis, Matthew Dolan and Francois Zoko into his team, while there are recalls for Gary MacKenzie, James Meredith and Mark Yeates as well.

For Zoko, tonight's game will be his first starting appearance for City since joining the club on loan from Blackpool back in November.

Zoko is expected to join Hanson in attack, with Yeates likely to begin the fixture just behind them in an attacking midfield role.

The rest of City's midfield positions are set to be filled by Routis, Andy Halliday and Dolan, who will most probably play in a deeper role.

Dolan's appearance in City's starting eleven means the young midfielder will begin his first league match of the season for the Bantams this evening.

After missing Saturday's match at Peterborough United with a sore knee, MacKenzie will partner Rory McArdle in central defence. Meredith replaces Alan Sheehan at left back.

1. Jordan Pickford30. Lewis Price
2. Stephen Darby (c)6. Sonny Bradley
3. James Meredith7. Gwion Edwards
4. Matthew Dolan9. Izale McLeod (c)
9. James Hanson14. Lewis Young
13. Francois Zoko16. Lee Fowler
14. Mark Yeates21. Gavin Tomlin
15. Gary MacKenzie25. Darren Ward
18. Christopher Routis26. Anthony Wordsworth
23. Rory McArdle28. Mathias Pogba
25. Andy Halliday29. Richard Wood
12. Ben Williams (GK)1. Brian Jensen (GK)
6. Alan Sheehan3. Ryan Dickson
10. Billy Clarke8. Jimmy Smith
11. Billy Knott10. Dean Morgan
16. Jon Stead17. Blair Anderson
17. Jason Kennedy20. Bobson Bawling
24. Oliver Burke22. Emmett O'Connor

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact