Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


2 August 2016

Ahead of Saturday's eagerly-anticipated Sky Bet League One season opener against Port Vale at the Northern Commercials Stadium, the club can now confirm the official squad numbers for Stuart McCall's side for the 2016/2017 season.

Recent signings Romain Vincelot and Matthew Kilgallon have been given squad numbers 6 and 26 respectively.

Fellow summer recruit Timothee Dieng has been allocated the number 8 shirt. Colin Doyle has the number 1 jersey, Nicky Law will wear number 4, while Nathaniel Knight-Percival will have the number 22 on his back.

Loanee striker Jordy Hiwula will use shirt number 11. Shot-stopper Rouven Sattelmaier will use number 12.

Ten of the club's remaining professionals from last season - Stephen Darby, James Meredith, Nathan Clarke, Mark Marshall, James Hanson, Billy Clarke, Rory McArdle, Filipe Morais, Tony McMahon and Joe Cracknell - have kept their same numbers.

Paul Anderson has moved up to squad number 16, however, and James King has been given number 21. First year pros Daniel Devine and Reece Webb-Foster have shirt numbers 24 and 25 respectively.

City's full 2016/2017 squad numbers can be seen here:

Advertisement block