Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News


23 May 2016

City supporters have less than a month to wait before they can find out the club's entire 2016/2017 fixture schedule.

The EFL (English Football League) will be releasing their full list of fixtures for the new season on Wednesday 22 June.

The Football League will officially change its name to The EFL on Thursday 9 June.

The newly-branded Sky Bet EFL is scheduled to begin on Saturday 6 August 2016.

With only the Play-Off Finals left to play this season, City now know twenty-one of the twenty-three teams they will play in Sky Bet League One during the 16/17 campaign.

Those teams are:

Bolton Wanderers
Bristol Rovers
Charlton Athletic
Coventry City
Fleetwood Town
Oldham Athletic
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Port Vale
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Swindon Town

The final two spots in next season's Sky Bet League One will be taken up by the loser of this Sunday's League 1 Play-Off Final between Barnsley and Millwall and the winner of next Monday's League 2 Play-Off Final between AFC Wimbledon and Plymouth Argyle.

Advertisement block