Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


12 April 2017

The dates for the 2016/17 Sky Bet Play-Off Semi-Finals have been announced as the season draws to an exciting finale with teams battling it out to secure an all-important Play-Off place.


The Sky Bet League One Play-Off Semi-Finals take place on Thursday 4 May (kick off 7:45pm) and Sunday 7 May (kick off 6:30pm) with the victors earning a place in the grand final at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 20 May (kick off 3:00pm).

Stuart McCall's Bantams are currently one of a number of clubs in League One looking to secure an end-of-season spot in the top six.

The first Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Semi-Finals will take place over the weekend of 13th and 14th May with the return fixtures taking place on the 16th and 17th May.  

The Championship Final will be held at Wembley Stadium on Monday 29th May to determine which team secures a place in the Premier League in a match that is the most lucrative game in football.

The four clubs that secure a Play-Off spot in League Two will fight for their place at Wembley in Semi-Finals held on Sunday 14th May and Thursday 18th May.


The proposed 2016/17 Sky Bet Play-Off Semi-Final schedule is as follows:


Sky Bet Championship

Saturday 13 May - Championship A - Kick-off 5.30pm 

Sunday 14 May - Championship B - Kick-off 12.00pm


Tuesday 16 May - Championship A - Kick-off 7.45pm

Wednesday 17 May - Championship B - Kick-off 7.45pm


Monday 29 May - Championship Final - Kick-off 3.00pm  


Sky Bet League One

Thursday 4 May - League One A & League One B - Kick-off 7.45pm

Sunday 7 May - League One A & League One B - Kick-off 6.30pm


Saturday 20 May - League One Final - Kick-off 3.00pm  


Sky Bet League Two

Sunday 14 May - League Two A & League Two B - Kick-off 6.30pm 

Thursday 18 May - League Two A & League Two B - Kick-off 7.45pm


Sunday 28 May - League Two Final - Kick-off 3.00pm

Advertisement block