Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


5 August 2017

Bantams boss Stuart McCall has named the same team that started the second half in last Saturday's friendly at FC Halifax Town, handing full competitive debuts to four of his squad members in the process.

Left back Adam Chicksen will play in a defence that includes central defensive duo Matthew Kilgallon and Nathaniel Knight-Percival, plus former Blackpool right back Tony McMahon.

Jake Reeves will feature in City's midfield alongside skipper Romain Vincelot and Nicky Law.

Shay McCartan starts as well, with the Northern Irish international is expected is play in the 'number ten' role behind a front two of Omari Patrick and Alex Jones.

1. Colin Doyle  26. Ryan Allsop
3. Adam Chicksen  5. Clark Robertson
4. Jake Reeves  6. Will Aimson
5. Matthew Kilgallon  7. Kyle Vassell
6. Romain Vincelot (c)  9. Mark Cullen
7. Nicky Law  14. Jimmy Ryan (c)
14. Shay McCartan  16. Curtis Tilt
19. Alex Jones  20. Oliver Turton
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival  23. Colin Daniel
29. Tony McMahon  24. Callum Cooke
34. Omari Patrick  30. Nathan Delfouneso
Substitutes: Substitutes:
12. Rouven Sattelmaier (GK) 1. Ben Williams (GK)
8. Timothee Dieng 3. Andy Taylor
11. Dominic Poleon 10. Max Clayton
17. Alex Gilliead 11. Armaud Gnanduillet
20. Daniel Pybus 15. Sean Longstaff
24. Daniel Devine 17. Viv Solomon-Otabor
32. Ellis Hudson 21. Bright Osayi-Samuel

Advertisement block