Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


29 August 2017

Club News


29 August 2017

Bantams boss Stuart McCall has made ten changes to his side for City's trip to Chesterfield in the Checkatrade Trophy this Tuesday evening.

Alex Gilliead is the only player to remain in City's starting XI from the side that began the game at Walsall at the weekend.

Rouven Sattelmaier is named in goal, while Luke Hendrie, Romain Vincelot, Lachlan Barr and Jacob Hanson make up the defence in front of him.

The two Daniels - Pybus and Devine - will feature in midfield, with Paul Taylor, Omari Patrick and Alex Jones joining Gilliead in attacking roles ahead of them.

City's four qualifying players in the game for the 'Full Available Strength' rule in this season's Checkatrade Trophy are Hendrie, Gilliead, Vincelot and Taylor.

The foursome have all made more than 40 first team starting appearances in their career so far.

With Colin Doyle still on standby for the main Republic of Ireland squad, the shot-stopper will be on the bench at the Proact Stadium.

 12. Joe Anyon 12. Rouven Sattelmaier
 5. Scott Wiseman 6. Romain Vincelot (c)
 6. Ian Evatt (c) 10. Paul Taylor
 8. Jordan Sinnott 16. Jacob Hanson
 9 Kristian Dennis 17. Alex Gilliead
 11. Gozie Ugwu 18. Luke Hendrie
 17. Connor Dimaio 19. Alex Jones
 20. Laurence Maguire 20. Daniel Pybus
 23. Jordan Flores 24. Daniel Devine
 25. Louis Reed 30. Lachlan Barr
 26. Jak McCourt 34. Omari Patrick
Substitutes: Substitutes:
 1. Tommy Lee (GK) 1. Colin Doyle (GK)
 10. Chris O'Grady 7. Nicky Law
 16. Charlie Wakefield 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
 18. Delial Brewster 27. Jordan Gibson
 24. Andy Kellett 32. Ellis Hudson
 28. Robbie Weir 33. Alex Laird
 31. Iffy Ofoegbu 36. Callum Gunner

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact