Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


12 August 2017

Club News


12 August 2017

Bantams boss Stuart McCall has made three changes to his midweek side for the trip to Gillingham this Saturday.

Following Tuesday's Carabao Cup tie with Doncaster Rovers, McCall has recalled Matthew Kilgallon, Nicky Law and Alex Jones back into his starting XI.

Daniel Pybus and Alex Gilliead move down to the bench as a result, while Romain Vincelot begins his three-match suspension.

Tony McMahon will captain the side in Vincelot's absence.

Paul Taylor and the fit-again Shay McCartan join Pybus and Gilliead among City's list of substitutes.

Young professional Tyrell Robinson will also start the game from the bench.

13. Tomas Holy 1. Colin Doyle
2. Luke O'Neill 4. Jake Reeves
4. Alex Lacey 5. Matthew Kilgallon
5. Max Ehmer  7. Nicky Law
6. Gabriel Zakuani 8. Timothee Dieng
10. Conor Wilkinson  11. Dominic Poleon
11. Lee Martin (c) 15. Tom Field
12. Connor Ogilvie 19. Alex Jones
14. Josh Parker 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
33. Mark Byrne 29. Tony McMahon (c)
44. Josh Wright 34. Omari Patrick
Substitutes: Substitutes:
30. Tom Hadler (GK) 12. Rouven Sattelmaier (GK)
7. Scott Wagstaff  10. Paul Taylor
8. Jake Hessenthaler 14. Shay McCartan
9. Tom Eaves 17. Alex Gilliead
20. Darren Oldaker 20. Daniel Pybus
24. Greg Cundle 24. Daniel Devine
27. Liam Nash 35. Tyrell Robinson

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact