Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


30 December 2017

Club News


30 December 2017

As expected, Bantams boss Stuart McCall has made changes to his side for this Saturday's match with Oxford United - the first of two games in just three days for City.

In City's final match of 2017, McCall has brought the trio of Nathaniel Knight-Percival, Shay McCartan and Timothee Dieng into his starting XI.

Perhaps with Monday's New Year's Day encounter at Fleetwood Town in mind, Alex Gilliead has been moved down to the bench by McCall.

Adam Thompson has also been named on City's list of substitutes, while Tony McMahon is absent due to illness.

Jake Reeves misses out as well due to the recurrence of a pelvic problem.

12. Rouven Sattelmaier 1. Simon Eastwood
5. Matthew Kilgallon 6. Aaron Martin
6. Romain Vincelot (c) 8. Ryan Ledson
7. Nicky Law 9. Wes Thomas
8. Timothee Dieng 14. Josh Ruffels
9. Charlie Wyke 18. Joe Rothwell
10. Paul Taylor 20. Jon Obika
14. Shay McCartan 21. Ricardinho
18. Luke Hendrie 30. John Mousinho (c)
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 35. Canice Carroll 
35. Tyrell Robinson 39. Gino van Kessel 
Substitutes: Substitutes:
23. Lukas Raeder 13. Scott Shearer
2. Adam Thompson 3. Dwight Tiendalli
15. Tom Field 4. Mike Williamson 
16. Jacob Hanson 10. Jack Payne
17. Alex Gilliead 17. James Henry
27. Jordan Gibson 27. Alex Mowatt
34. Omari Patrick 28. Agon Mehmeti

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact