Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


25 July 2017

The Club can now confirm Bradford City's official squad numbers for the 2017/2018 season.

The vast majority of Stuart McCall's squad from last season have kept with the same numbers, although Matthew Kilgallon has moved up from 26 to 5.

Nicky Law has also changed number, moving from 4 to 7.

This change has allowed summer signing Jake Reeves to claim the number 4 shirt.

Reeves' former AFC Wimbledon team-mate Dominic Poleon has been allocated shirt number 11.

Fellow new recruits Paul Taylor and Shay McCartan have been handed squad numbers 10 and 14 respectively.

Predictably, left back Adam Chicksen has taken up the number 3 jersey.

Alex Gilliead, who enjoyed a loan spell with City last season, will wear number 17 on his return to the Northern Commercials Stadium.

City's development squad players have also been allocated squad numbers for the forthcoming campaign.

Bradford City squad numbers 2017/2018

1. Colin Doyle
3. Adam Chicksen
4. Jake Reeves
5. Matthew Kilgallon
6. Romain Vincelot
7. Nicky Law
8. Timothee Dieng
9. Charlie Wyke
10. Paul Taylor
11. Dominic Poleon
12. Rouven Sattelmaier
14. Shay McCartan
16. Jacob Hanson
17. Alex Gilliead
19. Alex Jones
20. Daniel Pybus
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
24. Daniel Devine
25. Reece Webb-Foster
29. Tony McMahon
30. Lachlan Barr
31. Curtis Peters
32. Ellis Hudson
33. Alex Laird
34. Omari Patrick
35. Tyrell Robinson
36. Callum Gunner
37. Joel Grodowski

Advertisement block