Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News


15 June 2017

Apologies, this video is unvailable.
Fixture News


15 June 2017

Get ready for Friday's Carabao Cup Round One draw!

City supporters will be able to watch the live Round One draw for this season's Carabao Cup for free via iFollow.

The Bantams will find out their first opponents of the 2017/2018 campaign at 1:00pm (UK time) this Friday (16 June 2017) when the round one draw is made.

To get in the mood for Friday's draw, watch our favourite City goals from previous first round ties down the years! (see the video screen above).

Formerly known at the EFL Cup, the Carabao Cup will kick off with first round ties on the week commencing 7 August 2017 - just days after the start of the new EFL season.

To celebrate Carabao's new title sponsorship of the trophy, the first round draw will be made live in Thailand - the home of the Carabao Energy Drink company.

Along with iFollow, fans can also watch the draw on Facebook via the Carabao Cup and Carabao UK pages and on

City will be ball number four and seeded for the regionalised draw.

This means the Bantams will face a side in the northern section from either Sky Bet League Two or who finished last season in the bottom half of League One.

Not sure what iFollow Bantams exactly is? Please click HERE for more info!

Carabao Cup Round One draw full details

North – Seeds

1. Barnsley

2. Blackburn Rovers

3. Bolton Wanderers

4. Bradford City

5. Burton Albion

6. Derby County

7. Fleetwood Town

8. Leeds United

9. Nottingham Forest

10. Preston North End

11. Rochdale

12. Rotherham United

13. Scunthorpe United

14. Sheffield United

15. Sheffield Wednesday

16. Sunderland

17. Wigan Athletic


North – Non-Seeds

18. Accrington Stanley

19. Blackpool

20. Bury

21. Carlisle United

22. Chesterfield

23. Coventry City

24. Crewe Alexandra

25. Doncaster Rovers

26. Grimsby Town

27. Lincoln City

28. Mansfield Town

29. Morecambe

30. Notts County

31. Oldham Athletic

32. Port Vale

33. Shrewsbury Town

34. Walsall


South – Seeds

1. Aston Villa

2. Birmingham City

3. Brentford

4. Bristol City

5. Bristol Rovers

6. Cardiff City

7. Charlton Athletic

8. Fulham

9. Ipswich Town

10. Millwall

11. Milton Keynes Dons

12. Norwich City

13. Oxford United

14. Peterborough United

15. Queens Park Rangers

16. Reading

17. Southend United

18. Wolverhampton Wanderers


South – Non-Seeds

19. AFC Wimbledon

20. Barnet

21. Cambridge United

22. Cheltenham Town

23. Colchester United

24. Crawley Town

25. Exeter City

26. Forest Green Rovers

27. Gillingham

28. Luton Town

29. Newport County

30. Northampton Town

31. Plymouth Argyle

32. Portsmouth

33. Stevenage

34. Swindon Town

35. Wycombe Wanderers

36. Yeovil Town


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact