Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


24 May 2017

Following the conclusion of City's 2016/2017 campaign at the weekend, the Club can now confirm its retained list.

The following three players have not been offered new contracts and will therefore depart the football club when their current deals expire at the end of June:

Joe Cracknell
James King
Stephen Darby

All three players leave the Northern Commercials Stadium with the best wishes of the Club (see follow-up story to be published later).

The Club's other out-of-contract players this summer - Mark Marshall, James Meredith, Rory McArdle, Matthew Kilgallon, Rouven Sattelmaier and Tony McMahon - have all been offered new deals.

Loan players Alex Gilliead, Josh Cullen, Kevin Toner, Matthew Penney and Jordy Hiwula have all returned to their parent clubs.

The Club would like to thank all five players for their efforts during the course of the season.

Advertisement block