Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 November 2017

Club News


7 November 2017

Dominic Poleon will make a welcome return to action this Tuesday evening after being named in City's starting XI for their Checkatrade Trophy game with Rotherham United at the Northern Commercials Stadium.

Poleon, who was an unused substitute in Saturday's Emirates FA Cup win over Chesterfield, hasn't played since the middle of October due to a minor hamstring problem.

The 24 year-old will be partnered together with Shay McCartan in attack against the Millers.

German shot-stopper Rouven Sattelmaier is also involved after a period sidelined through injury.

Sattelmaier will start in goal for the first time since picking up his own hamstring injury in City's opening Checkatrade Trophy group game at Chesterfield in late August.

Ahead of Sattelmaier, Adam Thompson and first year pro Alex Laird will form City's central defence.

Daniel Devine and Tyrell Robinson will support the duo in defence from the right and left back berths respectively.

City's midfield four for the Rotherham match will consist of Omari Patrick, Timothee Dieng, Daniel Pybus and Jordan Gibson.

Dieng will captain City this evening.

Lukas Raeder and Ellis Hudson have been named on City's bench, with apprentices Josef Hefele, Reece Powell, Oliver Kirkpatrick and Jake Maltby - plus 15 year-old Reece Staunton - all joining them on the substitutes' list.

12. Rouven Sattelmaier 12. Lewis Price
2. Adam Thompson 2. Josh Emmanuel
8. Timothee Dieng 3. Joe Mattock (c)
11. Dominic Poleon 7. Anthony Forde
14. Shay McCartan 11. Jon Taylor
20. Daniel Pybus 17. Richie Towell 
24. Daniel Devine 19. Jonson Clarke-Harris
27. Jordan Gibson 21. Jerry Yates 
33. Alex Laird 29. Emmanuel Onariase
34. Omari Patrick 40. Ben Wiles
35. Tyrell Robinson 43. Akeem Hinds
Substitutes: Substitutes:
23. Lukas Raeder (GK) 1. Richard O'Donnell (GK)
32. Ellis Hudson 5. Semi Ajayi
38. Josef Hefele 27. Alex Bray
39. Reece Staunton 37. Mason Warren
41. Jake Maltby 41. Akeel Francis
42. Reece Powell 42. Joshua Kayode
43. Oliver Kirkpatrick 45. Reece McGinley

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact