Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


11 November 2017

Club News


11 November 2017

Bantams boss Stuart McCall has made four changes to his side from the starting XI that began last Saturday's victory over Chesterfield in the Emirates FA Cup.

Nicky Law, Jake Reeves, Tony McMahon and Tom Field have all been brought into City's team for the visit of Plymouth Argyle to the Northern Commercials Stadium this Saturday afternoon, with Adam Thompson, Luke Hendrie and Alex Gilliead moving down to the bench as a result.

Reeves returns to City's central midfield for the Plymouth game after being given a period of rest to ease a groin problem.

Timothee Dieng, who started the Chesterfield game in Reeves' absence, misses out altogether this Saturday due to a minor hamstring injury picked in in the midweek Checkatrade Trophy match with Rotherham United.

After scoring in the win over Chesterfield, Alex Jones keeps his place in attack alongside Charlie Wyke, while Paul Taylor is also involved from the start once again following some eye-catching displays in recent weeks.

Colin Doyle is another player retained by McCall for the Plymouth game after the giant shot-stopper was given permission to temporarily leave the Republic of Ireland national squad.

Following the conclusion of the Plymouth game, Doyle is set to fly back out to join up once again with the Irish squad in time for the second leg of their World Cup qualifier with Denmark.

Young wingers Jordan Gibson and Tyrell Robinson - both of whom have impressed for City's Development Squad this season - join Thompson, Hendrie and Gilliead on the Bantams' substitutes' list.

Rouven Sattelmaier and Dominic Poleon complete City's bench.

With competition for places seemingly as fierce as ever within the City squad at the moment, especially in attacking areas, Omari Patrick and Shay McCartan have not made the match-day eighteen this weekend.

1. Colin Doyle 34. Remi Matthews
4. Jake Reeves 3. Gary Sawyer (c)
5. Matthew Kilgallon 4. Yann Songo'o
6. Romain Vincelot (c) 5. Ryan Edwards
7. Nicky Law 8. Lionel Ainsworth
9. Charlie Wyke 14. Jake Jervis
10. Paul Taylor 15. Sonny Bradley
15. Tom Field 16. Joel Grant
19. Alex Jones 17. Aaron Taylor-Sinclair
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 24. David Fox
29. Tony McMahon 32. Toumani Diagouraga
Substitutes: Substitutes:
12. Rouven Sattelmaier (GK) 31. Michael Cooper (GK)
2. Adam Thompson 2. Gary Miller
11. Dominic Poleon 7. Antoni Sarcevic
17. Alex Gilliead 11. Ruben Lameiras
18. Luke Hendrie 13. Nathan Blissett
27. Jordan Gibson 21. Gregg Wylde
35. Tyrell Robinson 27. Alex Fletcher

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact