Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 November 2017

Club News


4 November 2017

Bantams boss Stuart McCall has made four changes to his side for the visit of Chesterfield to the Northern Commercials Stadium in the Emirates FA Cup this Saturday.

Following last weekend's win at Portsmouth, McCall has brought Nathaniel Knight-Percival, Alex Jones, Timothee Dieng and Luke Hendrie back into his side for the first round encounter with the Spireites.

With City denied permission to play loanee defender Tom Field in Saturday's tie, Knight-Percival, who missed the Portsmouth win due to suspension, is set to play at left back.

Hendrie will replace the suspended Tony McMahon in the other full back position.

Along with Hendrie, fellow loan players Alex Gilliead and Adam Thompson have also been cleared to play for City in the FA Cup this season.

Jake Reeves has been rested due to a minor hip problem, meaning Dieng will partner fellow Frenchman Romain Vincelot in central midfield.

Paul Taylor keeps his place in City's starting XI but the Liverpudlian is expected to begin in a wide position this afternoon, clearing the way for Jones to start up front together with Charlie Wyke.

Nicky Law is fit enough for a place on the bench after recovering from a spot of illness earlier in the week.

Dominic Poleon is also among City's list of substitutes for the Chesterfield tie following a recent spell out with a hamstring problem.

1. Colin Doyle 12. Joe Anyon
2. Adam Thompson 4. Sam Hird
5. Matthew Kilgallon 5. Scott Wiseman
6. Romain Vincelot (c) 6. Ian Evatt (c)
8. Timothee Dieng 9. Kristian Dennis
9. Charlie Wyke 15. Joe Rowley
10. Paul Taylor 17. Conor Dimaio
17. Alex Gilliead 24. Andy Kellett
18. Luke Hendrie 25. Louis Reed
19. Alex Jones 26. Jak McCourt
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 27. Bradley Barry
Substitutes: Substitutes:
23. Lukas Raeder (GK) 34. Brad Jones (GK)
7. Nicky Law 7. Reece Mitchell
11. Dominic Poleon 8. Jordan Sinnott
14. Shay McCartan 10. Chris O'Grady
24. Daniel Devine 19. Diego De Girolamo
34. Omari Patrick 20. Laurence Maguire
35. Tyrell Robinson 28. Robbie Weir

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact