Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 September 2017

Perhaps unsurprisingly after Saturday's win over Bristol Rovers, Bantams boss Stuart McCall has stuck with the same starting XI for the trip to the ABAX Stadium.

Fresh from his hat-trick in the Bristol Rovers victory, Charlie Wyke will continue in attack alongside Dominic Poleon.

Despite the arrival of new centre half Adam Thompson, Matthew Kilgallon and Nathaniel Knight-Percival remain at the heart of City's defence.

Thompson has been named on the bench alongside fellow Northern Ireland international Shay McCartan.

McCartan is one of four attack-minded players included among City's list of substitutes, with Paul Taylor, Alex Jones and Omari Patrick also options for McCall.

 1. Jonathan Bond 1. Colin Doyle
 5. Ryan Tafazolli 3. Adam Chicksen
 6. Jack Baldwin (c) 4. Jake Reeves
 7. Gwion Edwards 5. Matthew Kilgallon
 11. Marcus Maddison 6. Romain Vincelot (c)
 14. Jack Marriott 7. Nicky Law
 16. Junior Morias 9. Charlie Wyke
 18. Leo Da Silva Lopes 11. Dominic Poleon
 20. Michael Doughty 17. Alex Gilliead
 27. Steven Taylor 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
 42. Anthony Grant 29. Tony McMahon
Substitutes: Substitutes:
 25. Connor O'Malley (GK) 23. Lukas Raeder (GK)
 3. Andrew Hughes 2. Adam Thompson
 8. Chris Forrester 10. Paul Taylor
 9. Ricky Miller 14. Shay McCartan
 10. Danny Lloyd 15. Tom Field
 19. Idris Kanu 19. Alex Jones
 21. Jermaine Anderson 34. Omari Patrick

Advertisement block