Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


12 April 2018

Club News


12 April 2018

Bantams boss Simon Grayson has made five changes to his side for the visit of Shrewsbury Town to the Northern Commercials Stadium this Thursday evening. 

Timothee Dieng, Alex Gilliead, Kai Bruenker, Nathaniel Knight-Percival and Tyrell Robinson have all been named in Grayson's starting XI for the Shrewsbury game.

For Bruenker, this Thursday's game will be the first starting appearance for him since arriving at the club in January.

The fit-again Matthew Lund is included in City's list of substitutes.

With Romain Vincelot ruled out due to a knee injury picked up at Blackpool last Saturday, Tony McMahon takes over the captain's armband.

1. Colin Doyle 1. Dean Henderson
5. Matthew Kilgallon 4. Ben Godfrey
8. Timothee Dieng 5. Mat Sadler (c)
9. Charlie Wyke 6. Omar Beckles
15. Stephen Warnock 7. Shaun Whalley
17. Alex Gilliead 13. James Bolton
18. Callum Guy 16. Bryn Morris
21. Kai Bruenker 20. Jon Nolan
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 22. Aristote Nsiala
29. Tony McMahon (c) 23. Alex Rodman
35. Tyrell Robinson 45. Stefan Payne
Substitutes: Substitutes:
23. Lukas Raeder (GK) 15. Craig MacGillivray (GK)
3. Adam Chicksen 3. Max Lowe
11. Dominic Poleon 9. Carlton Morris
14. Shay McCartan  10. Nathan Thomas
24. Daniel Devine  14. Lenell John-Lewis
30. Matthew Lund 17. Luke Hendrie
34. Omari Patrick 19. Sam Jones

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact