Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS | Macclesfield Town (AWAY)

14 August 2018

Club News

TEAM NEWS | Macclesfield Town (AWAY)

14 August 2018

Bantams Head Coach Michael Collins has made five changes to his starting XI for tonight's Carabao Cup tie.

Ben Wilson comes into the side in goal to make his City debut, with Ryan McGowan named in the defence ahead of him.

After coming off the bench in both of City's League One games so far this season, Sherwin Seedorf is also named in the team for tonight.

Fresh from joining the club earlier today, former trialist Luca Colville comes straight into the side to partner birthday boy Hope Akpan in central midfield.

Sean Scannell and Jack Payne keep their place in the side; the duo tasked with the job of supporting main striker George Miller in attack.

As a result of the changes, Josh Wright, Richard O'Donnell and Nathaniel Knight-Percival all move down to the bench.

They are joined on there by the likes of Connor Wood and Jordan Gibson, who will be involved with the first team squad for the first time this season.

With Wright starting on the bench, vice-captain Anthony O'Connor will skipper the side tonight.

Eoin Doyle is not risked after picking up a dead leg during last Saturday's home match with Barnsley.

12. Rhys Taylor 13. Ben Wilson
3. David Fitzpatrick (c) 2. Joe Riley
5. Fiacre Kelleher 3. Adam Chicksen
6. Jamie Grimes 4. Ryan McGowan
9. Scott Wilson 6. Anthony O'Connor (c)
10. Harry Smith 7. Sean Scannell
14. Miles Welch-Hayes 10. Jack Payne
16. Malachi Napa 12. George Miller
18. Callum Maycock 17. Sherwin Seedorf
23. Danny Whitaker 21. Hope Akpan
24. Michael Rose 36. Luca Colville
Substitutes: Substitutes:
25. Luke Simpson (GK) 1. Richard O'Donnell (GK)
4. Keith Lowe 11. Tyrell Robinson
8. Tyrone Marsh 18. Kai Bruenker
13. Nathan Blissett 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
17. Callum Evans 23. Connor Wood
19. James Pearson 27. Jordan Gibson
22. Koby Arthur 44. Josh Wright

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact