Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


22 December 2018

Club News


22 December 2018

Bantams boss David Hopkin has been forced into making two changes to his starting XI for this Saturday's festive home fixture with Scunthorpe United at the Northern Commercials Stadium.

With Anthony O'Connor and Kelvin Mellor sidelined through injury, Hopkin has brought Ryan McGowan and Eoin Doyle back into the side for the Scunthorpe encounter.

O'Connor is out after picking up a very deep cut on his foot during last weekend's win over Walsall.

Mellor sustained a knee injury in training this week.

In O'Connor's absence, Paul Caddis will captain the team for the Bantams' final home match of 2018.

Karl Henry is also ruled out, meaning Jim O'Brien, Thomas Isherwood and scholar Eliot Goldthorp are named among City's list of substitutes.

1. Richard O'Donnell 1. Jak Alnwick
3. Adam Chicksen 2. Jordan Clarke
4. Ryan McGowan 3. Cameron Borthwick-Jackson
9. Eoin Doyle 6. Funso Ojo
10. Jack Payne 14. James Perch
12. George Miller 17. Lee Novak
21. Hope Akpan 18. George Thomas
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 20. Charlie Goode
38. Paul Caddis (c) 22. Levi Sutton
39. Lewis O'Brien 23. Rory McArdle (c)
40. David Ball 29. Kyle Wootton
Substitutes: Substitutes:
13. Ben Wilson (GK) 27. Jonathan Flatt (GK)
5. Jim O'Brien 8. James Horsfield
18. Kai Bruenker 9. Ike Ugbo
23. Connor Wood 12. Andy Dales
24. Daniel Devine 15. Clayton Lewis
25. Thomas Isherwood 19. Yasin Ben El Mhanni
37. Eliot Goldthorp 21. Cameron Burgess

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact