Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


8 December 2018

City Manager David Hopkin has made just the one change to his side for this Saturday's Sky Bet League One fixture at Plymouth Argyle.

George Miller replaces Jim O'Brien in the Bantams' team, with the rest of Hopkin's starting XI staying the same from last weekend's Emirates FA Cup match with Peterborough United.

The fit-again Hope Akpan is named on City's bench. 

1. Matt Macey 1. Richard O'Donnell
2. Joe Riley 3. Adam Chicksen
4. Yann Songo'o 6. Anthony O'Connor (c)
5. Ryan Edwards 9. Eoin Doyle
7. Antoni Sarcevic 10 Jack Payne
8. David Fox (c) 12. George Miller
10. Graham Carey 15. Kelvin Mellor
14. Niall Canavan 38. Paul Caddis
16. Joel Grant 39. Lewis O'Brien
19. Freddie Ladapo 40. David Ball
23. Ashley Smith-Brown 48. Karl Henry
Substitutes: Substitutes:
21. Kyle Letheren (GK) 13. Ben Wilson (GK)
3. Gary Sawyer 4. Ryan McGowan
9. Ryan Taylor 5. Jim O'Brien
11. Ruben Lameiras 18. Kai Bruenker
20. Gregg Wylde 21. Hope Akpan
24. Peter Grant 24. Daniel Devine
42. Tom Purrington 36. Luca Colville

Advertisement block