Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


26 December 2018

Bantams boss David Hopkin has named an unchanged team for this Wednesday's eagerly-anticipated Boxing Day fixture with promotion-chasing Sunderland at the Stadium of Light.

With a record-breaking crowd for League One expected on Wearside this afternoon for the festive encounter, Hopkin has stuck with the same side that began Saturday's home victory over Scunthorpe United.

After missing the Scunthorpe win due to a very deep gash on his foot, defender Anthony O'Connor has been deemed fit enough for a place on the bench against the Black Cats.

Kelvin Mellor still remains sidelined with a knee injury.

1. Jon McLaughlin 1. Richard O'Donnell
3. Bryan Oviedo 3. Adam Chicksen
6. Lee Cattermole (c) 4. Ryan McGowan
7. Chris Maguire 9. Eoin Doyle
11. Lynden Gooch 10. Jack Payne
12. Tom Flanagan 12. George Miller
13. Luke O'Nien 21. Hope Akpan
15. Jack Baldwin 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
19. Aiden McGeady 38. Paul Caddis (c)
20. Josh Maja 39. Lewis O'Brien
27. Max Power  40. David Ball
Substitutes: Substitutes:
25. Robbin Ruiter (GK) 13. Ben Wilson (GK)
5. Alim Ozturk 5. Jim O'Brien
8. Dylan McGeouch 6. Anthony O'Connor
9. Charlie Wyke 18. Kai Bruenker
14. Duncan Watmore 23. Connor Wood
16. Reece James 24. Daniel Devine
17. Jerome Sinclair 37. Eliot Goldthorp

Advertisement block