Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


14 March 2018

City's starting line up for the visit of Wigan Athletic to the Northern Commercials Stadium this Wednesday evening shows as many as four changes from the club's previous outing last month.

Eighteen days on from the Bantams' last game at Plymouth Argyle, City boss Simon Grayson has brought Shay McCartan, Tyrell Robinson, Matthew Lund and Timothee Dieng into the side for his first official home match in charge.

The fit-again Alex Jones is named on the bench, alongside fellow striker Kai Breunker.

1. Colin Doyle 1. Christian Walton
5. Matthew Kilgallon 2. Nathan Byrne
6. Romain Vincelot (c) 3. Callum Elder
8. Timothee Dieng 5. Samy Morsy (c)
14. Shay McCartan 6. Max Power
17. Alex Gilliead 8. James Vaughan
18. Callum Guy 11. Gavin Massey
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 17. Michael Jacobs
29. Tony McMahon 22. Chey Dunkley
30. Matthew Lund 25. Nick Powell
35. Tyrell Robinson 33. Dan Burn
Substitutes: Substitutes:
23. Lukas Raeder (GK) 23. Jamie Jones (GK) 
3. Adam Chicksen 4. David Perkins
7. Nicky Law 9. Will Grigg
11. Dominic Poleon 10. Devante Cole
15. Stephen Warnock 14. Alex Bruce
19. Alex Jones 18. Gary Roberts
21. Kai Breunker 27. Ryan Colclough

Advertisement block