Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


27 October 2018

Club News


27 October 2018

Bantams boss David Hopkin has made two changes to his side for this Saturday's trip to Gillingham in Sky Bet League One.

With Ryan McGowan and George Miller suspended, Thomas Isherwood and David Ball have both been included in Hopkin's starting XI at the Priestfield Stadium.

For Isherwood, this Saturday's encounter will be his first starting league appearance for the Bantams.

Sherwin Seedorf, the fit-again Kai Bruenker and apprentice trio Jake Maltby, Reece Staunton and Eliot Goldthorp are all named on the bench for the Bantams against the Gills.

Sadly for City and Hopkin, however, Joe Riley and Sean Scannell are ruled out through injury.

1. Tomas Holy 1. Richard O'Donnell
2. Luke O'Neill 6. Anthony O'Connor (c)
5. Max Ehmer 9. Eoin Doyle
6. Gabriel Zakuani (c) 10. Jack Payne
7. Brandon Hanlan 21. Hope Akpan
9. Tom Eaves 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
11. Regan Charles-Cook 23. Connor Wood
12. Barry Fuller 25. Thomas Isherwood
16. Billy Bingham 39. Lewis O'Brien
20. Darren Oldaker 40. David Ball
33. Mark Byrne 44. Josh Wright
Substitutes: Substitutes:
30. Tom Hadler (GK) 31. George Sykes-Kenworthy (GK)
4. Alex Lacey 17. Sherwin Seedorf
8. Dean Parrett 18. Kai Bruenker
15. Elliott List 27. Jordan Gibson
17. Navid Nasseri 35. Reece Staunton
23. Noel Mbo 37. Eliot Goldthorp
34. Connor Ogilve 43. Jake Maltby

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact