Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 October 2018

City Head Coach David Hopkin has made a number of changes to his side for this Tuesday's Checkatrade Trophy group encounter with Oldham Athletic at the Northern Commercials Stadium.

Hopkin has brought fit-again skipper Josh Wright back into his starting XI, with Jordan Gibson, Thomas Isherwood, Kai Bruenker and Sherwin Seedorf also included in the team.

Apprentices Reece Staunton and Eliot Goldthorp have been handed their first starts in senior football.

After periods on the sidelines, Joe Riley and Alex Jones have been named on City's bench for the visit of Oldham.

Four scholars - Jake Maltby, Jeremie Milambo, Matthew Birchall and Raeece Ellington - are also among the Bantams' list of substitutes.

1. Richard O'Donnell 13. Zeus De La Paz
10. Jack Payne 3. Andy Taylor
17. Sherwin Seedorf 4. Samuel Edmundson
18. Kai Bruenker 5. Jordan Lyden
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 6. Dan Gardner
25. Thomas Isherwood 9. Sam Surridge
27. Jordan Gibson 10. Chris O'Grady
35. Reece Staunton 19. Callum Lang
37. Eliot Goldthorp 26. Peter Clarke (c)
40. David Ball 28. Mohamed Maouche
44. Josh Wright (c) 34. Tom Hamer
Substitutes: Substitutes:
31. George Sykes-Kenworthy (GK) 43. Ewan McFarlane (GK)
2. Joe Riley 8. Jose Baxter 
19. Alex Jones 14. Jonathan Benteke
43. Jake Maltby 17. Christopher Missilou
45. Jeremie Milambo 18. Sam Graham
46. Matthew Birchall 22. Johan Branger-Engone
47. Raeece Ellington 23. Rob Hunt 

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact