Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


22 September 2018

After a hard-working display from his side against Charlton Athletic last time out, City Head Coach David Hopkin has stuck with the same starting XI for this Saturday's trip to Doncaster Rovers in Sky Bet League One.

With the likes of Kelvin Mellor, Joe Riley, Josh Wright, Jake Reeves, Alex Jones, Adam Chicksen, Hope Akpan and Ben Wilson all still sidelined, Hopkin has named the same bench from seven days' ago as well.

13. Marko Marosi 1. Richard O'Donnell
2. Niall Mason 4. Ryan McGowan
3. Danny Andrew 5. Jim O'Brien
5. Joe Wright 6. Anthony O'Connor
6. Andy Butler (c) 7. Sean Scannell
7. Malik Wilks  9. Eoin Doyle (c)
8. Ben Whiteman 10. Jack Payne
9. John Marquis 22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival
15. Herbie Kane 23. Connor Wood
17. Matty Blair 39. Lewis O'Brien
26. James Coppinger 40. David Ball
Substitutes: Substitutes:
1. Ian Lawlor (GK) 31. George Sykes-Kenworthy (GK)
12. Tom Anderson 12. George Miller
14. Alfie Beestin 17.Sherwin Seedorf
16. Paul Taylor 18. Kai Bruenker
19. Alfie May 25. Thomas Isherwood
22. Jermaine Anderson 27. Jordan Gibson
24. Danny Amos 37. Eliot Goldthorp

Advertisement block