Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


25 September 2018

Club News


25 September 2018

City Head Coach David Hopkin has made just three changes to his starting XI for this Tuesday's opening Checkatrade Trophy group match with Everton U21s.

Thomas Isherwood and Jordan Gibson come into side for their first starting appearances of the season.

George Miller is also included in Hopkin's line up for the visit of the Toffees.

Anthony O'Connor will captain the side for tonight.

With Eoin Doyle and Ryan McGowan not involved Jack Payne is named among City's list of substitutes.

Apprentices Reece Staunton, Eliot Goldthorp and Kielen Adams, although with first year pro Reece Powell, are also included on the bench.

Kai Bruenker misses out altogether through illness.

1. Richard O'Donnell 31. Joao Virginia
5. Jim O'Brien 35. Tyias Browning (c)
6. Anthony O'Connor (c) 36. Brendan Galloway
7. Sean Scannell 37. Harry Charsley
12. George Miller 39. Matthew Foulds
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 40. Dennis Adeniran
23. Connor Wood 42. Josh Bowler
25. Thomas Isherwood 45. Fraser Hornby
27. Jordan Gibson 51. Anthony Evans
39. Lewis O'Brien 55. Nathan Broadhead
40. David Ball 58. Nathangelo Markelo 
Substitutes: Substitutes:
31. George Sykes-Kenworthy (GK) 44. Bassala Sambou
10. Jack Payne 48. Morgan Feeney
17. Sherwin Seedorf 59. Anthony Gordon
34. Reece Powell 63. Shayne Lavery
35. Reece Staunton 65. Joe Hilton
37. Eliot Goldthorp 67. Manasse Mampala
41. Kielen Adams 69. Ryan Astley

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact