Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


27 April 2019

Club News


27 April 2019

City boss Gary Bowyer has made three changes to his side for this Saturday's final away match of the season at Scunthorpe United.

Calum Woods, Daniel Devine and Eoin Doyle have all been named in Bowyer's starting XI at Glanford Park.

George Miller and Josh Wright - once of Scunthorpe - move down to the bench as a result of the changes, while Connor Wood misses out altogether.

Luca Colville joins Miller and Wright on City's list of substitutes against The Iron.

Former Bantams quartet Jak Alnwick, Matthew Lund, Rory McArdle and Josh Morris are named in Scunthorpe's match-day eighteen, but another City old boy - Tony McMahon - is unavailable through injury.

25. Jak Alnwick 13. Ben Wilson
3. Cameron Borthwick-Jackson 5. Paudie O'Connor (c)
5. Byron Webster 6. Anthony O'Connor
6. Funso Ojo 7. Sean Scannell
10. Kevin van Veen 9. Eoin Doyle
11. Josh Morris 15. Kelvin Mellor
14. James Perch 17. Billy Clarke
15. Clayton Lewis 18. Jermaine Anderson
17. Lee Novak 24. Daniel Devine
23. Rory McArdle (c) 25. Calum Woods
47. Adam Hammill 39. Lewis O'Brien 
Substitutes: Substitutes:
27. Jonathan Flatt (GK) 1. Richard O'Donnell
7. Matthew Lund 10. Jack Payne
18. George Thomas 12. George Miller
22. Levi Sutton 16. Jacob Butterfield
26. Harrison McGahey 36. Luca Colville
29. Kyle Wootton 38. Paul Caddis
30. Jordan Hallam 44. Josh Wright

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact