Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 February 2019

Bantams boss David Hopkin has made two changes to his starting XI for the visit of Fleetwood Town to the Northern Commercials Stadium, with Bradford-born Jacob Butterfield handed his full City debut.

After coming off the bench in the second period at Wycombe Wanderers last weekend, Butterfield comes in Hopkin's team for this Saturday's Sky Bet League One encounter with the Cod Army.

Following Butterfield's promotion up into the team, Connor Wood moves down to the bench as a result.

The Bantams' second alteration to their side sees George Miller replace Eoin Doyle in attack.

1. Richard O'Donnell 1. Alex Cairns
3. Adam Chicksen 2. Lewie Coyle
6. Anthony O'Connor (c) 5. Ashley Eastham (c)
10. Jack Payne 9. Ched Evans
12. George Miller 12. Harry Souttar
16. Jacob Butterfield 17. Paddy Madden
21. Hope Akpan 22. Ash Hunter
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 23. Ross Wallace
38. Paul Caddis 26. James Husband
39. Lewis O'Brien 28. Jack Sowerby
40. David Ball 38. James Wallace
Substitutes: Substitutes:
13. Ben Wilson (GK) 16. Paul Jones (GK)
9. Eoin Doyle 18. Ryan Taylor
17. Billy Clarke 20. Craig Morgan
18. Jermaine Anderson 24. Ashley Nadesan
23. Connor Wood 27. Harrison Biggins
24. Daniel Devine 29. Nathan Sheron
36. Luca Colville 34. Gerard Garner

Advertisement block