Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 February 2019

Club News


16 February 2019

City manager David Hopkin has made two changes to his side for this Saturday's visit of Plymouth Argyle to the Northern Commercials Stadium.

Billy Clarke has been named in Hopkin's starting XI against the Pilgrims for the Irishman's first start for the Bantams since his return to the club on January transfer deadline day.

Clarke's fellow Irish attacker - Eoin Doyle - is also included in the Bantams' team at Valley Parade.

Doyle and Clarke's places in Hopkin's team mean Hope Akpan and George Miller move down to the bench.

The fit-again utility player Kelvin Mellor - who actually used to play for Plymouth - joins Miller and Akpan on City's list of substitutes.

1. Richard O'Donnell 21. Kyle Letheren
3. Adam Chicksen 3. Gary Sawyer (c)
6. Anthony O'Connor (c) 4. Yann Songo'o
9. Eoin Doyle 5. Ryan Edwards
10. Jack Payne 7. Antoni Sarcevic
16. Jacob Butterfield 8. David Fox
17. Billy Clarke 10. Graham Carey
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 11. Ruben Lameiras
38. Paul Caddis 14. Niall Canavan
39. Lewis O'Brien 19. Freddie Ladapo
40. David Ball 23. Ashley Smith-Brown
Substitutes: Substitutes:
13. Ben Wilson (GK) 1. Matt Macey (GK)
12. George Miller 2. Joe Riley
15. Kelvin Mellor 9. Ryan Taylor
18. Jermaine Anderson 20. Lloyd Jones
21. Hope Akpan 25. Scott Wootton
23. Connor Wood 26. Oscar Threlkeld
24. Daniel Devine 35. Luke Jephcott

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact