Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


1 January 2019

Bantams boss David Hopkin has made one change to his side for City's New Year's Day encounter with Accrington Stanley at the Northern Commercials Stadium.

In the Club's opening game of 2019, Hopkin has brought George Miller back into his starting XI for the sidelined Jim O'Brien.

With O'Brien, Hope Akpan, Luca Colville and Kelvin Mellor all ruled out, apprentice midfielder Jake Maltby joins fellow scholar Eliot Goldthorp on City's bench.

1. Richard O'Donnell 30. Connor Ripley
3. Adam Chicksen 2. Callum Johnson
4. Ryan McGowan 3. Mark Hughes
6. Anthony O'Connor (c) 4. Michael Ihiekwe
9. Eoin Doyle 7. Jordan Clark
10. Jack Payne 9. Offrande Zanzala
12. George Miller 11. Sean McConville (c)
22. Nathaniel Knight-Percival 14. Sam Finley
38. Paul Caddis 24. Nick Anderton 
39. Lewis O'Brien 26. Dan Barlaser
40. David Ball 29. Billy Kee
Substitutes: Substitutes:
13. Ben Wilson (GK) 1. Jonny Maxted (GK)
18. Kai Bruenker 5. Ben Richards-Everton
23. Connor Wood 8. Scott Brown
24. Daniel Devine 10. Connor Hall
25. Thomas Isherwood 15. Ross Sykes
37. Eliot Goldthorp 17. Erico Sousa
43. Jake Maltby 28. Seamus Conneely

Advertisement block