Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News


18 August 2020

Fixture News


18 August 2020

The Bantams will travel to Bolton Wanderers in the opening round of the 2020/21 Carabao Cup, after discovering their opponents in today’s draw.

Stuart McCall’s men will descend on the University of Bolton Stadium over the weekend of Saturday September 5, with the kick-off time and details of match coverage to be confirmed in due course.

City’s fixture list in the opening round of the EFL Trophy was also finalised this afternoon, after Wolverhampton Wanderers were drawn into Northern Group F.

In addition to going up against Doncaster Rovers and Oldham Athletic in this season’s competition, McCall’s side will also face a Wolves under-21s side.

While dates for each matchday in this season’s EFL Trophy can be found by CLICKING HERE, individual fixture details are still to be confirmed.

The Bantams’ first Northern Group F tie will be held on either Thursday September 8 or Friday September 9 (alternative dates may apply).

The full Carabao Cup first-round draw is as follows:

Northern Section

Tranmere Rovers vs Harrogate Town

Crewe Alexandra vs Lincoln City

Walsall vs Sheffield Wednesday

Rochdale v Huddersfield Town

Preston North End vs Mansfield Town

Bolton Wanderers vs Bradford City

Blackburn Rovers vs Doncaster Rovers

Stoke City vs Blackpool

Fleetwood Town vs Wigan Athletic

Grimsby Town vs Morecambe

Middlesbrough vs Shrewsbury Town

Derby County vs Barrow

Scunthorpe United vs Port Vale

Sunderland vs Hull City

Burton Albion vs Accrington Stanley

Salford City vs Rotherham United

Barnsley vs Nottingham Forest

Oldham Athletic vs Carlisle United

Southern Section

Bristol City vs Exeter City

Plymouth Argyle vs Queens Park Rangers

Swindon Town vs Charlton Athletic

Forest Green Rovers vs Leyton Orient

MK Dons vs Coventry City

Crawley Town vs Millwall

Stevenage vs Portsmouth

Peterborough vs Cheltenham Town

Brentford vs Wycombe Wanderers

Northampton Town vs Cardiff City

Luton Town vs Norwich City

Birmingham City vs Cambridge United

Newport County vs Swansea City

Oxford United vs AFC Wimbledon

Reading vs Colchester United

Gillingham vs Southend United

Ipswich Town vs Bristol Rovers

The full EFL Trophy Round One regionalised groups are as follows:

Northern Groups

Group A

Aston Villa

Carlisle United

Fleetwood Town


Group B

Manchester United



Salford City

Group C

Newcastle United

Bolton Wanderers

Crewe Alexandra

Shrewsbury Town

Group D


Port Vale

Tranmere Rovers

Wigan Athletic

Group E

Manchester City

Mansfield Town

Lincoln City

Scunthorpe United

Group F

Bradford City

Doncaster Rovers

Oldham Athletic

Wolverhampton Wanderers

Group G

Grimsby Town

Harrogate Town

Hull City

Leeds United

Southern Groups

Group A

Colchester United


Southend United

West Ham United

Group B


Crawley Town



Group C

Milton Keynes Dons

Northampton Town



Group D

Bristol Rovers


Oxford United


Group E

Exeter City

Forest Green Rovers

Swindon Town

West Bromwich Albion

Group F

Cheltenham Town

Newport County

Norwich City

Plymouth Argyle

Group G

AFC Wimbledon

Brighton&Hove Albion

Charlton Athletic

Leyton Orient

Group H

Burton Albion

Cambridge United


Peterborough United

Further details for all of the above fixtures will be announced in due course.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact