Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


26 May 2020

Ten players are set to depart the Utilita Energy Stadium when their contracts expire, next month.
The following players have not been offered new contracts: 
- Kelvin Mellor
- Jake Reeves
- Shay McCartan
- Jordan Gibson
- Jermaine Anderson
- Hope Akpan
- Adam Henley
- Daniel Devine
- Joe Riley
- George Sykes-Kenworthy
The following players remain under contract ahead of the 2020/21 season: 
- Jackson Longridge
- Paudie O’Connor
- Ben Richards-Everton
- Anthony O’Connor
- Harry Pritchard
- Lee Novak
- James Vaughan
- Sam Hornby
- Tyler French
- Connor Wood
- Kurtis Guthrie
- Reece Staunton
Talks are ongoing with goalkeeper Richard O’Donnell, while one-year extensions in the contracts of Clayton Donaldson and Zeli Ismail will be automatically activated following the formal conclusion of the 2019/20 Sky Bet League Two season.
Loanees Glenn Middleton and Luke McGee will return to parent clubs Rangers and Portsmouth respectively. 
Callum Cooke, Jamie Devitt and Dylan Connolly returned to their parent clubs, last month, following the expiration of their loan agreements. 
Chris Taylor and Dylan Mottley-Henry were also recently released, following short spells in claret and amber.

Advertisement block