Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


5 November 2022

Sponsored by

Mark Hughes has named one change to his side ahead of City's opening Emirates FA Cup clash against Harrogate Town.

Lee Angol replaces Andy Cook in the starting 11, with him set to make his first start at the University of Bradford Stadium since late August.

The Emirates FA Cup regulations allow a nine-man bench as opposed to the usual 7, so Levi Sutton and Abo Eisa are included in the matchday squad, with the latter hoping to feature at Valley Parade for the first time this season.


1. Harry Lewis

2. Brad Halliday

5. Matty Platt

6. Richie Smallwood (c)

7. Lee Angol

11. Alex Gilliead

14. Matty Foulds

20. Harry Chapman

24. Romoney Crichlow

26. Dion Pereira

32. Tyreik Wright


13. Colin Doyle

4. Yann Songo’o

9. Andy Cook

12. Scott Banks

15. Timi Odusina

16. Ryan East

18. Levi Sutton

19. Vadaine Oliver

30. Abo Eisa

To download a digital copy of this afternoon's teamsheet, please CLICK HERE

To secure your tickets for this afternoon's clash - right up until kick-off - please CLICK HERE

Advertisement block