Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


15 August 2023

Sponsored by

Andy Cook has been nominated for the 2022/23 Sky Bet League Two PFA Players' Player of the Year award. 

City's No.9 enjoyed a record-breaking campaign, scoring 31 goals in all competitions. His 28 in the league saw him pick up the division's Golden Boot trophy, becoming the first Bantams player in history to win the prize outright. 

Celebrating 50 years of the awards, the Professional Footballers’ Association is breaking new ground this time around, marking the occasion with three new PFA Players' Player of the Year prizes for the Championship, League One and League Two.

Cook is up against Leyton Orient's Paul Smyth (now QPR), Lawrence Vigouroux (now Burnley) and Omar Beckles, Northampton Town's Sam Hoskins and Elliot Watt of Salford City. 

The winner will be announced at the 50th PFA Awards, on Tuesday August 29.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact