Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 September 2023

Sponsored by

Mark Hughes has named three changes from the side that drew to Mansfield Town ahead of this afternoon's lunchtime visit of Grimsby Town (12.30pm). 

Bobby Pointon comes in to make his full City debut, with Matt Derbyshire also making his first start of the season. 

Kevin McDonald also starts alongside captain Richie Smallwood in midfield, with Clarke Oduor on international duty with Kenya. 

Tyler Smith misses out with injury, while Emannuel Osadebe drops to the bench where he will be alongside Alex Gilliead, who returns from injury. 

There will be an opportunity for new signings Chisom Afoka and Jon Tomkinson to earn Bantams Heritage numbers, while Rayhaan Tulloch could make his home debut. 


1. Harry Lewis (GK)

2. Brad Halliday

5. Matty Platt

6. Richie Smallwood (C)

7. Jamie Walker

15. Sam Stubbs

18. Ciarán Kelly

23. Bobby Pointon

26. Kevin McDonald

27. Matt Derbyshire

32. Lewis Richards


13. Colin Doyle (GK)

8. Emmanuel Osadebe

11. AlexGilliead

22. Daniel Oyegoke

31. Jonathan Tomkinson

34. Rayhaan Tulloch

37. Chisom Afoka

To download a digital copy of this afternoon's teamsheet, please CLICK HERE

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact