Skip to main content Skip to site footer


23 May 2024



23 May 2024

Bradford City AFC has been awarded the EFL’s Family Excellence Status for the third season running. 

Awarded for exemplary work in engaging families on matchday, the accolade has been achieved by a record number of 68 EFL clubs for their work over the past campaign. 

This figure recognises continuous improvement and best practice in family engagement across the leagues and supports clubs’ efforts to attract and retain young fans of the future, with over one million junior supporters passing through turnstiles in the EFL this season. 

Clubs are assessed on the quality of their match experience across a range of touchpoints including ticket purchase, matchday entertainment, accessibility, facilities and communications.

City were paid two random visits by EFL representatives throughout the campaign - one against Swindon Town in October 2023 and the other against Mansfield Town in March.

The club was scored out of 10 on each of the visits across the different areas, finishing with an overall score of 7/10 and achieving bronze status. 

This ranked the Bantams 16th in Sky Bet League Two, and 60th in the EFL standings. 

Clubs awarded Gold for 2023/24 are:

- Blackburn Rovers

- Derby County

- Doncaster Rovers

- Exeter City

- Huddersfield Town

- Ipswich Town

- Lincoln City

- Middlesbrough

- Plymouth Argyle

- Queens Park Rangers

- Stoke City

- Tranmere Rovers

- Walsall

Remaining winners for season 2023/24 are as follows:

Silver: AFC Wimbledon; Blackpool; Bolton Wanderers; Bristol City; Bristol Rovers; Burton Albion; Cambridge United; Carlisle United; Charlton Athletic; Forest Green Rovers; Harrogate Town; Hull City; Leicester City; Leyton Orient; Millwall; Morecambe; Northampton Town; Norwich City; Peterborough United; Port Vale; Preston North End; Reading; Rotherham United; Southampton; Stockport County; Swansea City; Wigan Athletic; Wycombe Wanderers.

Bronze: Barnsley; Barrow; Birmingham City; Bradford City; Cardiff City; Cheltenham Town; Colchester United; Coventry City; Crawley Town; Crewe Alexandra; Gillingham; Grimsby Town; Leeds United; Mansfield Town; Milton Keynes Dons; Newport County; Notts County; Oxford United; Portsmouth; Salford City; Sheffield Wednesday; Shrewsbury Town; Stevenage; Sutton United; Swindon Town; Watford; West Bromwich Albion.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact