Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Hartlepool United Team News

3 September 2013

Tuesday 3 September 2013
Johnstone's Paint Trophy Round 1
Hartlepool United vs Bradford City
Kick Off: 7.00pm
at Victoria Park

Bantams boss Phil Parkinson has made six changes to his line up for City's Johnstone's Pain Trophy tie at Hartlepool United.

Fresh from penning a new loan deal, Connor Ripley starts in goal, with central defender Matt Taylor coming into the back four in front of him.

With Nathan Doyle set to play alongside them, Ricky Ravenhill, who will skipper the side, and Jason Kennedy will start in central midfield.

Raffaele De Vita and Mark Yeates will occupy the right and left flanks respectively and Garry Thompson will lead the attack up front.

Nahki Wells and Jon McLaughlin move down to the bench, while James Hanson, Gary Jones and Andrew Davies have been rested altogether.

1. Scott Flinders12. Connor Ripley
2. Neil Austin (c)2. Stephen Darby
4. Matty Dolan3. James Meredith
6. Jack Baldwin4. Ricky Ravenhill (c)
7. Jonathan Franks8. Jason Kennedy
11. Andy Monkhouse11. Garry Thompson
14. Jack Compton14. Mark Yeates
21. Michael Duckworth15. Matt Taylor
33. Luke James20. Raffaele De Vita
35. Christian Burgess23. Rory McArdle
38. Brad Walker24. Nathan Doyle
13, Andy Rafferty (GK)1. Jon McLaughlin (GK)
5. Sam Collins7. Kyel Reid
8. Simon Walton16. Carl McHugh
10. James Poole17. Alan Connell
23. Nialle Rodney21. Nahki Wells

Advertisement block